February Finishes

Yes, that’s me, just squeaking in under the wire! I managed two finished this week for my February finish total. I also made 43 blocks for my Nancy Project. Now, most of them were four-patches but, hey, a block’s a block, right? Added to the blocks I made earlier in the month, that gives me a total of 52 for February.

My first finish was finally binding the lovely Kaleidoscope quilt that was quilted by the wonderful Amanda at Fabric Engineer.

DSCN1364

My next finish was my “Boo-ti-ful Kitties” wall hanging that I made for the Wicked Blog Hop. This was my number 6 on my list for the Country Threads UFO Game.
DSCN1368

I wasn’t sure how I wanted to quilt this but I hopped over the Leah Day’s site and found this wonderful pumpkins and vines filler stitch. It doesn’t show up as well as I’d like in the photo but it’s sweet in real life.
DSCN1371
Gizmo was very happy to take a newly completed quilt for a test snuggle for me. I can always counts on my friends, family and cats to enjoy my quilts! Doesn’t he look sweet?
DSCN1367
I’m linking this up to Prairie Moon and A Lovely Year of Finishes.

Happy Quilting!

Beth

3 responses to “February Finishes

  1. What a great finish! And yes if it’s pet approved it is perfect!

    Thanks for linking up

  2. Congratulations on your stunning finishes! Can’t wait to see what you have planned for March!

  3. It looks great! I especially like the blue binding.

Leave a Reply

