April Showers Bring Aloha!

First,  my apologies for the late post.   We are on island time and I lost track of my days!  Thank you to Joan for putting all this together!  She always has the best groups!

However,  I was in a bit of a home unproven work and travel frenzy and my planned project never made it out of the starting gate.  However,  I did manage a bit of slow stitching on a herd of kitties!  Full disclosure, my friend did the creative work on these little guys,  I’m just (awkwardly and slowly) doing the final stitching.

Each cat is designed to look like a specific cat.  This one is my grand-kitty, Bean.

I also finished three last of three quilts for our friend, Amber. Now that I’ve upgraded to automation on my machine,  I’m having fun playing with patterns.

Spring in Oregon always brings so much beauty and we went to the Tulip Festival.  I always feel so inspired by all the color!

And, of course,  even though I’m on vacation, it wouldn’t complete without a trip to the local quilt shop.  The Calico Cat was a fun store with lovely fabrics and a very kind and lively owner.

I used admirable restraint but how could I resist pink batik with turtles? Seriously?

We’ve had a lovely trip and it’s been great just hanging out at the beach and spending time with my daughters.

So, again,  my apologies,  I’ll share more soon about the protect that didn’t launch but, in the meantime,  enjoy the following amazing sewists…

Monday April 22

MooseStashQuilting

Words&Stitches

Quilting Gail
Quilt Doodle Designs

Kathy’s Kwilts and More

Tuesday April 23

Karrins Crazy World

BeaQuilter

Selena Quilts

Songbird Designs

Just Sew Quilter

Wednesday April 24

Quilted Snail

Ms P Designs USA

 Days Filled With Joy

Quilting Between the Rails (Facebook)

Bumbleberry Stitches

Thursday April 25

Just Let Me Quilt

Inflorescence    

Quilted Delights

Vroomans Quilts

Scrapdash

High Road Quilter

Happy Spring!

Beth

 

11 responses to “April Showers Bring Aloha!

  1. I love the beautiful spring flowers, too. Flowers are on the top of my list but the spring ones are wonderful and I look so forward to their display. Herd of kitties…well, that’s a new one for me and certainly a new way to look at kitties!

  2. Loved looking at the variety of pictures! And your herd of kitties is going to be so cute!

  3. Aloha! Looks like you’ve had a wonderful adventure this spring, and (maybe) avoided the April showers.

  4. Loved that you are here and have showered us with wonderful photos, Flowers can’t grow with out showers and yours are beautiful.

  5. ‘Love the appliques and quilts. The flowers photography is very pretty also.

  6. Well, if we are all not so jealous of you and your travels. Love your little kittties! Needless to say, you had my heart with your Halloween quilts. Gorgeous photos of the tulips! Enjoy your travels.

  7. Great projects! (You could have just used the flower photos in your post and we’d all be awed enough by them… hee, hee). Love all your photos!

  8. What an amazing and gorgeous vacation you’ve had! Those tulips are beautiful and your stitches on the kitties looks perfect. Thanks for sharing all your beauties!

  9. Such cute kitties! The flowers are lovely. Thanks for sharing!

  10. Love those kitties and thanks for showering us with all those beautiful flowers!! xx

  11. Cute kitty appliques and so lovely are those fields and tulips.

Leave a comment