PQ 15.5 Wearable

Last year, I made my first quilt from my husband’s shirts as a PQ challenge and I had hoped to do the second one this week.  However,  life and sick kitties interfered.  So, last night,  I took some of the tiniest shirt scraps and made a little log cabin Christmas ornament. 

For now,  it’s hanging on my bulletin board but I think I’ll make one to go with each quilt.

Happy quilting,

Beth

P.S. Both Winnie and Gizmo are doing OK now.

When you don’t feel good and all you want to do is lay by the heater vent

2 responses to “PQ 15.5 Wearable

  1. The quilts and the ornaments will be wonderful keepsakes for your family. Take Care

  2. This is so sweet! I love this idea of making a little ornament from the scraps of the quilts made! Glad your kitties are feeling better – that’s never fun 😦

Leave a comment