It Moose be Love!

I love February! For a lover of hearts and pink and all things Valentine’s, it’s a beautiful month even if the weather doesn’t agree! Often in the Pacific Northwest, it’s also the time of year we get what I like to call “False Spring.” We get a few days of very pretty, hopeful weather that gets all the gardening people excited…then it settles down to rain for weeks. One of the other things I love is making baby quilts and there are a whole bunch of new babies on the way this spring. I found these adorable animal prints and wanted to capture some of that fresh, spring feel. I quilted it on my Qu’nique 21 Pro with a butterfly pattern that I’ve really been loving lately.

The faces of these animals are so very cute!

And those little paws are otterly adorable!

I am so excited to get this bound and delivered!

The back wall of my cubicle has been giving me the perfect spot to bring some of my smaller quilts out to visit the office. For February, I brought out this heart quilt that I made during a prior season of Project Quilting.

Thanks so much to Joan over at MooseStash Quilting for putting this all together! There’s lots to love on this hop, be sure to check out all these talented folks!

Monday February 19

MooseStashQuilting

Pattern Princess

Karrins Crazy World

Quilted Snail

Elizabeth Coughlin Designs

Tuesday February 2

A Quiltery-For the Love of Geese

Quilting Gail

Quilted Delights

Words & Stitches

VroomansQuilts

Kathy’s Kwilts and More

Wednesday February 21

Selena Quilts

BeaQuilter

Ms P Designs USA

Kathleen McMusing

Days Filled with Joy


Thursday February 22

Just Let Me Quilt

Inflorescence

High Road Quilter

Just Sew Quilter

Scrapdash

Happy quilting!

Beth

19 responses to “It Moose be Love!

  1. Your animal quilt is really lovely! What a great way to show off those panels.

  2. Sweet baby quilt! I like the quilting and will have to practice that for a future quilt! Love the heart quilt too! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Your baby quilt is just adorable. Those animals are just so sweet. Love seeing how you set a panel print. Sweet little quiltie in your work office too. What a way to brighten a day!

  4. Love this baby quilt! I’m sure a little one would love to look at those cute animals. Your heart quilt it lovely, too! That’s great that you can look at it in your cubicle.

  5. The animals on the baby quilt are so sweet and look beautiful in the quilt. Love it! Pretty little quilt for your office, too. Thanks for sharing the love today, Beth!

  6. Adorable baby quilt, and lovely quilt for your office! Great work. Thanks so much for sharing!

  7. Beautiful quilt and wall hanging. Thanks for sharing today!

  8. Both quilts are fab! I do love making baby quilts and I love your cubicle wall hanging. They are both perfect for it moose be love.

  9. I love your quilts. The weather, OMG, we have had that false spring a couple of times. Living in the midwest we sometimes have 3 seasons in one day.

  10. patternprincess1

    Love the quilts. I really liked the sashing on the heart quilt. Thanks for sharing.

  11. Beautiful baby quilt!! And the animals are very cute!! Love the heart quilt as well!

  12. The baby quilt is adorable and so perfect with all the animals. Love the heart quilt, too. Thanks for sharing.

  13. While I love your office wall hanging it can’t compete with those adorable baby animals. Great job on both.

  14. Those are such sweet animals for your cute baby quilt. I love the cubicle heart too.

  15. Thanks for sharing! Your quilts are sweet.

  16. Such a soft look to that panel. Very sweet for a baby quilt.

  17. Both pretty quilts. That animal print fabric is really nice.

  18. Such a beautiful panel quilt, love the way you put it together! xx

  19. Your baby quilt is adorable! You framed the animals perfectly.

Leave a comment