Do you have the blues?

Have you been getting all the gorgeous blues this week? Even though pink is my favorite color, blue is like that reliable best friend that you know will always show up and be awesome. Blue is versatile and has that ability to range from sweet and soft to dark and moody. And, blue paired with tans is one of my favorite combos. In fact, I’m trying to figure out how to incorporate that palette into my house! Unfortunately, I also love color so while the thought of a coordinated theme is attractive, I’m not ready to give up my cranberry living room.

I had pulled a favorite UFO out determined to finish it for this event but life intervened. But, I did move this project along towards a finish. Just an inner border and a pieced border are left to go. This is Bonnie Hunter’s Jamestown Landing which can be found in her String Fling book. I used all kinds of blues in this one and a wide variety of lights.

I took a little stroll down memory lane and pulled photos of some of my other quilts featuring blues.

I love how many blue moods there are!

A huge thank you to Carla at Creatin’ in the Sticks for putting this together. I’ve been tapping (or swiping) this out on my phone because this is happening at my house…

A double snuggle!

So, if you haven’t checked this out yet, be sure to check out all the beautiful blues!

Happy quilting!

Beth

Monday, January 23rd

Creatin’ in the Sticks

Desertsky Quilting

Selina Quilts

Just Because Quilts

Scrapdash

The Joyful Quilter

Tuesday, January 24th

MooseStashQuilting

Kathleen McMusing

Den syende himmel

Karrin’s Crazy World

Artes de Paula Louceiro

Days Filled With Joy

Beaquilter

Wednesday, January 25th

Just Let Me Quilt

Inflorescence

crazy’boutquilts

Kathy’s Kwilts and More

Quilted Delights

Quilt Schmilt

VroomansQuilts

Thursday, January 26th

Ms P Designs USA

Lianne Makes Stuff

Quilting Gail

Elizabeth Coughlin Designs

Words & Stitches

Just Sew Quilter

19 responses to “Do you have the blues?

  1. Your UFO quilt is gorgeous!

  2. Jamestown Landing is absolutely gorgeous! Glad you got it out and moved it forward a bit. I have a Bonnie quilt that just needs one more border sitting in my sewing room right now too. LOL!!
    It was fun to look at all your beautiful blue projects.

  3. You are going to have a beautiful quilt with Jamestown Landing! I enjoyed seeing your other projects too! Thanks for sharing!

  4. Congrats on moving your Jamestown Landing a little more toward the finish line. It is so pretty – I love it. Thanks for sharing your many blue projects. So many that I am inspired by.

  5. Great use of colors in the Jamestown Landing. Looks like you’ve got this project close to ‘finished’. Keep up the super work.

  6. quiltingtangent

    I like your Bonnie Hunter, string of diamonds and rainbow cat the best.

  7. Gorgeous almost finish! Love it!

  8. Your Bonnie Hunter quilt is gorgeous and so close to a finish. Way to go! I love all your blue projects!

  9. Lots of blue quilts, but how great that you moved a ufo closer to completion. You are really very nearly there!

  10. Love those blue quilts, especially the first scrappy blue one! Enjoy your snuggle time with the kitties, and happy quilting.

  11. Love all your projects! They are all beautiful.

  12. Wow, I do love your blues! You must like the color as much as I do. It seems I have a LOT of blue scraps. Thank you for sharing all of them, including the one you moved along for this hop. I really like the sunflower one, too.

  13. So many beautiful quilts. I love using blue fabrics too.

  14. LOVE your Jamestown Landing! Bonnie’s quilts are a LOT of work! Good for you – you’ve almost completed it!!!

  15. Nice top so far! It will be fantastic when finished. I enjoyed seeing your other finished projects as well. Thanks for the inspiration.

  16. Your Jamestown Landing is absolutely gorgeous. You are so close now.

  17. LOVE that you used the challenge to work on finishing that lovely UFO!!! Thanks for sharing your other BLUE projects, too!

  18. great blue quilt and all the rest! I love blue!!

  19. Wow, Jamestown Landing is just stunning! xx

Leave a comment