Block Update and My Next Lovely Finish Plan

There were two challenges I couldn’t resist joining last month.  A Lovely Year of Finishes and Prairie Moon’s 350 Block Challenge.  Well, I ended up making 29 blocks in the month of January.  I was  already at seven when I started the block challenge and I added

4 Geese for the Carol Doak Mystery

6 Alphabet blocks pattern testing for Quiet Play

9 Dino-Stars

2 Blocks for my Country Threads Block of the Month

And 1 lighthouse block for a group quilt being made for the son of a friend.   Here are a few of the blocks.

image

The photo of the lighthouse block doesn’t want to turn so I apologize in advance for the kink in your neck!

image

My choice for the Lovely Finish is this kaleidoscope quilt that was quilted for me by Amanda over at Fabric Engineer.  All it needs is a scalloped edge cut and a binding.
image

I’m also playing along with the game on the Country Threads blog so my #6 UFO is my Boo-ti-ful Kitties from the Wicked Blog Hop.  I need to baste, quilt an bind it.  I’m linking this post up as my February Goal Setting Post.

I think I'll call it "Boo-ti-ful Kitties"

I think I’ll call it “Boo-ti-ful Kitties”

2 responses to “Block Update and My Next Lovely Finish Plan

  1. Wow! You’re a busy gal! I wish I could get so much done.

  2. WOW! I just love your kalaidescope quilt! Beautiful! Thank you for linking up!

Leave a Reply

