Christmas Carol Row Along….It’s my turn!

I love Christmas!  I really, really love Christmas!  So when Marian at Seams to be Sew decided we would do Christmas Carols as our inspiration for this year’s row along…well, I waited about two minutes to choose my carol.  “Silver Bells” is one of my favorite Christmas songs of all time.  I love the lilt and swirl of the tune, the echoes like the tolling of bells.  Then, we had the super exciting news that Northcott was sponsoring the hop and we each had the opportunity to pick out three fabrics to use in our row.  I had a terrible time deciding.  I’d already thought of doing a blue and silver row…silver bells and all, you know.  But also because I have a nostalgic attachment to blue and silver for Christmas.  My dad, who passed away when I was six, insisted that blue and silver were the only colors that should be used for Christmas.  Of course, he was red-green colorblind and so blue and silver were the decorations he could see!  For my row, I choose Northcott’s  blue snowy print (21660-49) from Silent Night for background, a fat quarter of 9020-91 and 9020-93 from Toscana for the lighter and darker greys.  We had so many fun fabrics to choose some that it was hard to choose!

I’m always a little shy about showing my row when there are so very many talented designers in this hop.  I consider myself a “baby” designer even though I’ve been quilting for 35 years, I’ve not written a lot of instructions and it’s always so impressive to see what everyone else came up with.  So, here’s my simple little row…I hope you like it!  Oh, and there are prizes, lots and lots of prizes…look at the picture and then see what the goodies are!

Silver Bells

You can download the pdf of my pattern Silver Bells by Beth Strand.  Now, on to the fun giveaways.  Marian has the most wonderful sponsors lined up!

I get to have this adorable set of patterns to give away today!  Look at these cuties! (There could be shipping costs…see Marian’s blog for more details.)

Click here to enter!  You also need to run over to Seams to be Sew where Marian has an awesome set of additional giveaways!    There is no way this would be as much fun without all of our amazing sponsors!

Calibre Art
Northcott Fabrics
Barbara Dieges
The Broken Needle
Moda Fabrics
Anita Goodesign
Aurifil
June Tailor
The Fat Quarter Shop
Hoffman Fabrics
Just Another Button Company
Amy Bradley Designs
Electric Quilt
Michael Miller
Hobbs Batting
C & T Publishing
Purple Daisies LLC
Martelli Notions
Inspired LED
Ackfeld Manufacturing
Daydreams of Quilts
Ottlite
Clover Needlecraft, Inc

Be sure to hop over to all my “hop mates” who also have row patterns for you today.  Some patterns will only be up for a week so collect them while you can.  Mine will be up indefinitely and I hope you enjoy it!  And, I’ll see you on the 10th for a special Show & Tell!

Thursday, October 5, 2017
Seams To Be Sew
A Dream and A Stitch
Upstairs Hobby Room
Words & Stitches

56 responses to “Christmas Carol Row Along….It’s my turn!

  1. Oh, I was so excited to see This row. It’s wonderful. It’s easy and one that I’ll be able to sew up quickly. some of the rows, although gorgeous, are so complicated that I’m not sure I’ll be able to make them. but this one is great! Thank you so very much for the pattern. Oh, I love that Christmas Carol too.

  2. I love your row. It captures the song so good. Thanks for sharing, Heleen.

  3. As a bell ringer (church bell choir), I love “Silver Bells”. I embroidered a red shirt with silver bells, so surely this will be one of my rows.

  4. Love your bells! Thank you so much for the pattern!

  5. Thank you sew very much for your row, Silver Bells–it is beautiful and I will definitely be making it! Thank you for all of your hard work and designs!

  6. Such a literal row–I love it!
    Thank you

  7. I love your row! One of my favorite Christmas carols 🙂 Thank you for providing the pattern.

  8. This is a lovely row. Thanks for the free pattern. Could make a whole quilt with this.

  9. Thank you for the wonderful row! I think it would work well for lots of different decorations!

  10. Your row is awesome. Thanks so much for sharing. I envy you your talent. My grandmother’s name was Belle, so anything with a “bell” has a special place in my heart.

  11. Very pretty, thanks for sharing and the great giveaways!
    cork@pa.rr.com

  12. Laura K. (USA-VA)

    Lovely bells. I like the placement of the bells. Thank you for sharing the pattern.

  13. Great depiction of the song, Beth. I have been trying to guess the songs before reading the posts and yours was one that I got!!! Nice job on it too.

  14. I love the bells.

  15. this is wonderful. I love the simplicity

  16. Love your row! Thank you….

  17. Nicely done, thank you so much!

  18. This is very cute and simple, love it!

  19. Love your row! Thank you.

  20. Silver Bells is one of my favorite hymns. It gives me chills to here the choirs of voices and bells play this tune…Robin 🙂

  21. I love your row Beth. I just downloaded the pattern and it’s nice and easy to piece too. That’s a bonus in anyone book! Great job!!!!!

  22. Pretty! This will make a cute table runner.

  23. I love bells, thank you 😊

  24. I love that blue background! I have seen in on several rows and it’s quickly becoming my favorite fabric

  25. Cute row!! Thanks for sharing!!

  26. Maryellen McAuliffe

    Very pretty bells!

  27. Beth,
    I really like your bells. It’s clever and in lovely colors. The pictures definitely help to make the design easier for me to follow. Thanks for the pattern.
    Kat

  28. Your bell row is very nice..quit selling yourself short. Get that confidence going because you have it! Thank you for a great row!

  29. Love your row and your story about silver bells. My daughter decorates for Christmas with silver and blue so I may make this up for her.

  30. ShelleyDButtler

    Thank you for sharing your block! I love it!

  31. Thanks for joining in on the Christmas Carol Row-along!! Love your block, and the chance to win!! Thanks so much!!! Blessings! Vivian wvoaks at comcast dot net

  32. Beth, your row is great! That was my mother’s favorite Christmas song and I have a soft spot in my heart for it, too. Thank you for your wonderful row! It’s so much fun to see that it has a family connection for you, too. Thanks to Amy Bradley for those wonderful patterns, too.

  33. Silver Bells is one of my favorite carols! You’ve make a lovely row to go with it! Thanks so much for sharing

  34. Love your row! Thank you.

  35. Thanks for your row. Flora Flutter is so cute!

  36. Silver Bells has always been one of my favorites too! There’s nothing like the sounds of bells at Christmas time to get your spirit in the mood!

  37. Very cool row! Thank you for sharing! Enjoy your day! angielovesgary2 atgmail dotcom

  38. Sandy A in St. Louis

    Silver Bells is one of my favorite Christmas songs, too! LOVE your row.

  39. Very pretty row. Thank you for sharing
    Swoot@att.net

  40. I like the serene feeling your row has, thank you for sharing with us.

  41. I love the song and I love your row. thank you for sharing.

  42. Silver Bells is one of my favorite songs. Your row is beautiful and you are a wonderful designer. Thanks for sharing.

  43. I got to visit London for the first time this year and loved your top picture! Makes me want to go back. thank you for the fun silver bells row

  44. The best bells I’ve seen yet. Nice job. Thank you for sharing.

  45. Love the pattern. Thanks for sharing!

  46. Very cute and easy row. Thanks!

  47. Can hear the bells ringing! Thanks for a lovely row!

  48. Inge Lise Hansen

    Elsker dine juleklokker -tak for mønsteret

  49. Silver Bells was my grandmother’s favorite Christmas carol. I’ll be making this in honor of her.

  50. The bells are so cute. Thanks for the chance to win.

  51. Christmas is my favorite Holiday! I love Silver Bells for the song AND the row. Thank you ;0

  52. Love your bell row. I am hoping to find the time to make this one. Thanks for sharing.

  53. I love your row. Thank you for sharing

  54. What a lovely row!

Leave a Reply

