Sew Fun Saturday!

I had so much fun yesterday! (OK, actually, I started this post over a week ago… but it was still so fun!)

Everyone at home was headed off early, my husband on his annual jaunt to the drag races, my younger daughter had an early shift and I didn’t have to work until 11:15. And, coincidentally, the outdoor sale at Pioneer Quilts started at 10 And, even better, was in a reasonable direction toward work. Seems like fate to me! I may have gone a bit overboard but I only spent about $45. I got all these…

This is a little closer view…

This whole bundle of pinks just makes me smile!

There’s also a set of 8 blocks hidden in there that will make an excellent and quick charity quilt.

I may not have “needed” more fabric but I certainly enjoyed myself!

More fun to follow…

Leave a Reply

