Time for a Cuppa

This week’s challenge for Project Quilting was time.  And deadlines.  And every time I tried to think of how to express my current relationship with time…things got ugly. Literally, I’m stressed about time and my ideas all reflected that stress.   And then I got the flu.   Yes, my second time of getting influenza after having my flu shot.  So, as I was sipping a cup of tea, it occurred to me that I could quilt what I want, not what really is, isn’t that the heart of creatively?  So, here’s my mug rug…”Time for a Cuppa.”

 

wp-image-1184894132jpg.jpg
I’m linking this up and going back to bed.  I’m pretty sure my awake time for the day is all used up.

Checkout persimmondreams@blogspot.com to see the rest of the entries!

Happy quilting,

Beth

3 responses to “Time for a Cuppa

  1. Love it!

  2. Super cute!! Hope you feel better!

  3. A cute mug rug for your next cups. Feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

