Project Quilting, Season 8

Good morning, Happy New Year, belated Merry Christmas and Happy Hanukkah!  There’s lots to say but it’s 6:30 on a Sunday morning and I can’t sleep for fear I won’t get this posted in time.  Season 8 kicked off with the challenge theme of “8 is Great. ” 

Continuing with my last year’s goals of scrappy, on-hand and small, I knew immediately that I’d  want to use my favorite block of all time which happens to be an eight-pointed star.   So, here’s my entry…more later, I’m going back to bed for a bit. 

Happy quilting!

Beth

4 responses to “Project Quilting, Season 8

  1. Super cute, Beth. I love the idea of using scraps throughout the challenge. Great job!

  2. I love it! And your star quilting in the border is perfect!

  3. This is lovely! So glad you joined in the challenge!

Leave a Reply

