Happy Mail

It’s with a very grateful heart that I’m enjoying my first two consecutive days off since July!   I got up at 4:30 to get my younger one to school at 5:30 so she could head to Hawaii…yes, I’m jealous, too!  This was the view this morning,

rainy and cold.  I’m sure her view at lunchtime will be dramatically different. Her band will be matching in the Holiday Parade. It should be extra special as we move toward the 75th anniversary of Pearl Harbor.  I can’t wait for photos to start rolling in!

So what else is on the agenda? Well, my brother’s house is torn up so Thanksgiving is at my house. I’ve been cleaning.   I wonder, though, if I know I have a severe dust allergy and I’m cleaning my dusty house. ..does that mean someone should lock me away in my sewing room for my own safety? 

I also took a few minutes to admire these goodies I ordered from Craftsy. The clearance prices were so good, I really couldn’t stop myself!

The last few weeks have been grueling but we are gearing up our seasonal staff at the shop and I have three days off school so there’s light at the end of the tunnel.   Oh, wait, that’s the train!  Seriously, though, I am blessed with all life’s greatest blessing and pray that love and peace (and fabric) will give you much to be thankful for as well. 

Happy Thanksgiving,

Beth

One response to “Happy Mail

  1. Beth-I feel your pain. I have many allergies, including cat, which we have three, but I take allergy shots and use a filter I bought at the Sharper Image (Quadra, $349). It’s pricey but it filters many things, including dust and has a washable filter which I put in the dishwasher. While it may seem expensive, the washable filter offsets buying expensive filters, which I had done in the past with other filters that didn’t work as well. I hope that helps. Have a great Thanksgiving.
    Rosemary

Leave a Reply

