Project Quilting Challenge #3

As I mentioned last time,  my word for the year is Scrap. And I had a wonderful time playing in my scrap bag for the last challenge.   When this week’s theme of “thread” was announced I had a series of ideas.   I was almost settled on a pieced spool with am embedded heart but found I didn’t want to cut squares. ..I wanted to play!   So out came the string bin and pretty soon, with a little bit of white fabric and two strips from my scrap drawers and,  here you have “Variegated.”

image

Now,  just so you know,  I’m not sponsored by Aurifil (although I’d love to be. ..hint, hint) but I adore their thread!
So I decided to make a little quilt for my sewing room. Again,  it was all from what I had in the scrap bins except for the white fabric.  I’m linking this post  up to Persimmon Dreams. Be sure to check out the entries on Sunday and vote!
Happy quilting,
Beth

4 responses to “Project Quilting Challenge #3

  1. Like you, I love using scraps. I really like this idea.

  2. What a nice piece! Using scraps is always so rewarding.

  3. I love the creativity involved in making this beautiful project. It is always great to use scraps in such a fun way. Thank you for the fat quarters from your giveaway, they arrived a day ago and are very pretty fabrics.

Leave a Reply

