October Re-Cap, November Goals and What’s Next?

Boo!  Just that quickly, October seems to have come and gone!  I had a fun, busy October with some very special events.  I’ll just give you the quick re-cap in pictures.

Reunion Weekend with my veteran...

Reunion Weekend with my veteran…

Bringing the all-important "In-N-Out" care package back for our volunteer "scarer." She was one happy haunter!

Bringing the all-important “In-N-Out” care package back for our volunteer “scarer.” She was one happy haunter!

Having Sarah home for her birthday was a hit with the whole household!

Having Sarah home for her birthday was a hit with the whole household!

Sending my Featherweight home with Sarah...now that's when you know you trust your offspring!

Sending my Featherweight home with Sarah…now that’s when you know you trust your offspring!

Fall color outside one of our school windows...I love the way some leaves are pasted on the glass.

Fall color outside one of our school windows…I love the way some leaves are pasted on the glass.

Mother/daughter pumpkin carving!

Mother/daughter pumpkin carving!

Me with my "Grumpy Pumpkin."

Me with my “Grumpy Pumpkin.”

And, follow that with an 8-hour shift at the candy store on Halloween and here we are in November! (I got to pass out candy at the “trick or treat the mall” event…such a parade of cuteness!)

Now, as far as November goals….I just have one.  I’m going to finish that darned shirt one of these months and it should be this one!

wpid-20150531_215548.jpg

Of course, the shirt is short-sleeved and winter is upon us but, well, spring will come eventually!  I have a few other finishes I’d like to do, too, but some are of a Christmas variety and cannot be disclosed at this time (lol, don’t I sound official?)

Either way, I had a lovely afternoon of sewing today and I’m finished with the project I’ll be showing for the upcoming Christmas in my Heart blog hop.  In the meantime, I’m linking up to A Lovely Year of Finishes and wishing you all a happy November!  (I’m also wishing I hadn’t watched quite so many episodes of Grimm while I sewed today…now I’ve got to head to the grocery store in the dark!)

Oh, well, I’ll be home again soon…November is the month for gratitude, not spooks, right?

Happy quilting!

Beth

2 responses to “October Re-Cap, November Goals and What’s Next?

  1. Keep blogging. I enjoy reading and seeing all your photos. You are blessed.

  2. Good luck with your Nov. goal.

Leave a Reply

