A Little Saturday Fun

I had most of Saturday off (I only worked that night for a few hours) and I used it well!   I made a trip to our Saturday Market for fresh corn, pickled asparagus,  apples,  peaches and lemon curd…yum!

image

I also managed to finish and trim this little baby quilt this week.

image

I saw the quilt on pintrest and decided to give it a shot.   It’s just a modified rail fence using squares for two rails and a strip for the third.   I managed to find the designer through the very knowledgeable Quiltville Facebook group.  I’ll post the link when I show the finish. ..this post is via phone so adding links is tougher! 

Today is actually Monday so happy Labor Day!  I have the daytime free but am working tonight but I plan to have some bonding time worth my sewing machine!

Happy quitting!
Beth

One response to “A Little Saturday Fun

  1. Such a pretty quilt!

Leave a Reply

