February Blocks, Flimsy and Winner

So my month wasn’t nearly as productive as I’d have liked but I’m not going to bore you with tales of illness and 80-hour work weeks.  I am,  however,  going to celebrate what I did get done!
In part because of my fun star blocks,  I had a block total of 43 for February.

image

I also finished this little guy this morning…isn’t he cute?

image

He’s from the block of the month over at Quiet Play.
My finish goal for A Lovely Year of Finishes only made it to the flimsy stage but I’m taking that as a win after all those nights up coughing. This is Sarah’s graduation quilt. 

image

The top row contains her initials,  the next two are qualifications “RN” for registered nurse and “BSN” for Bachelor of Science in Nursing and the final row is her graduation date 12-13-14…isn’t that a great date? I believe it’s the last sequential date of the decade and so easy to remember!    I did get to do a little shopping this week. Here are the fat quarters for Dorian, who won my giveaway.  

image

image

I also picked up some pieces from the “Have a Latte” line for the next blog hop project.

image

I’m really looking forward to playing with these!
So,  tonight I’m off to work but this afternoon I’m playing with fabric and enjoying the company of my sewing buddies.

image

I hope your Saturday is just as wonderful! I’m linking this up to a Lovely Year of Finishes and Quiet Play.

One response to “February Blocks, Flimsy and Winner

  1. Your sewing buddy is adorable! Those wonky stars are so fun to make, and your penguin is so cute. Your daughter will love her quilt — that nurse’s cap fabric is perfect for it! I’ve never seen that before.

Leave a Reply

