Progress!

image

It may not look like much but there are surfaces surfacing! ( The items on the cutting table actually belong to a friend…all my stuff on there is put away.)  I also did a few minutes of sewing and a whole lot of rethreading of my serger. 
At my house, we were running low on washcloths and I remembered several yards of white terrycloth I had been gifted with. A bit of cutting, a bit of serging and twelve new washcloths! 

image

We can easily use another dozen but first I’d like to actually figure out how to make a rolled hem on the new serger.  I’ve made a few fun discoveries while cleaning but more on those later.
Happy quilting!

One response to “Progress!

  1. This is encouraging me to get on with my studio – I’ve bought some ‘new’ second hand furniture so need to move on the other ‘stuff’. One of my numerous New Year Resolutions is to keep my sewing space tidier!

Leave a Reply

