“My Irish Table” is a Feast for the Eye and the Palate!

my irish tableCathal Armstrong and David Hagedorn have compiled a cookbook that is a treat for both the eye and the palate. “My Irish Table” is a visual feast full of everything from Irish comfort foods from Cathal’s own Irish upbringing to recipes from the highly successful Restaurant Eve. There is truly something for everyone in this book. Recipes include vegetable dishes, main dishes, starters and desserts. The book is sprinkled with stories from Cathal’s personal experience which creates an intimate feel that usually isn’t found in cookbooks. There are, of course, whole sections dedicated to potatoes and Irish soda bread but beyond those staples are gorgeous, mouth-watering recipes that are certain to find their way into your family’s favorites list. I can’t wait to try the Cauliflower with Toasted Garlic and Black Pepper and the Irish Stew with Piccalilli!
“My Irish Table” would make a great gift book for anyone with a taste for travel or just a fondness for good food, beautifully prepared and presented. I’d highly recommend “My Irish Table” for its beauty, variety and clear, well-written instructions.
This book was provided to me by the publisher for this review. The opinions, however, are entirely my own!

One response to ““My Irish Table” is a Feast for the Eye and the Palate!

  1. Thank you! Adding it to the Amazon wish list 🙂

    -Soma

Leave a Reply

