Hands 2 Help

So, a while ago, I signed up for the Hands2Help challenge over at Confessions of a Fabric Addict. I had big plans. I’ve got two charity tops ready for quilting and then we needed a project for the Girl Scout Troop.  Well, I’ve accepted the fact that I’m pretty much a “one-trick pony”  so I suggested a quilt.  I had a handy 5″ square pack and the girls made four-patch blocks and helped me pick fabrics for the settings.  Then, I put the rest together and quilted it. I had to get pretty creative cutting the setting triangles as the blue was a remnant piece only measuring 5/8 of a yard.   It’s taken a couple of weeks to get all the girls together to sign the label but now it’s off to the group collecting quilts for victims of the Oso mudslides.

wpid-ncm_0036.jpg

Of course, I’ve got to find a way to get Zoe off it, first!  Seriously, I put this out, came back to photo it a few minutes later and she looked at me like, “It’s mine, right?”   Don’t worry about her, though, she’s got lots of quilts to hang out on.  So, one out of three and I’ll post the others when they’re done.

Thanks to Sarah for putting this together.  I loved being able to show the girls how just a little work on each of our parts created something pretty that will, hopefully, bring a touch of color and comfort into the life of a child.

Hop over to Confessions of a Fabric Addict and see what other great projects got done!

3 responses to “Hands 2 Help

  1. It’s a beautiful quilt, Beth – you and the girls did an excellent job! Thank you for all of your hard work for the Challenge!! Hope to see you next year!

  2. Very pretty quilt. This quilt will be loved and cherished.

  3. Beth, please email directly at salliesue57 (at) gmail (dot) com – you won some of the H2H goodies and I haven’t been able to reach you by email to verify some things and hook you up with the prize-donor!

Leave a Reply

