Bonnie Hunter Delivers More Quilting Fun in “More Adventures With Leaders and Enders”

leadersandendersbookcoverI love scraps! The whole idea of making something beautiful and useful of something that otherwise would get thrown out appeals to the frugal side of my nature (the side I suppress most of the time, but I digress.) I also love the idea of saving time. Bonnie’s leader/end system combines the two beautifully. In a nutshell, instead of sewing over a thread catcher, you sew a small seam. These small pieces add up over time and before you know it, you have the pieces for a quilt. Now, these aren’t “start it on Monday, finish on Saturday” quilts. These are pieces that will accumulate slowly beside your machine and put all those thread tails that would otherwise end up on your floor, your clothes and your cat to good use! I’ve already got a nice pile of four-patches growing and I’m embarking on a bow-tie. (Actually, I’ve started one bow tie but decided I didn’t like the scale and I’m going a tad smaller…not as small as the one in the book.)
If you’d like to maximize your piecing time and enjoy a good “two-fer” deal, give leaders and enders a try! I think you’ll be delighted with the results.

If you’d like a preview of the quilts in the book you can see this post on Bonnie’s blog http://quiltville.blogspot.com/2014/03/more-adventures-with-leaders-enders-pre.html

Unlike most of my reviews, this book was not provided for me by the publisher. This is one I bought and I’m posting this review just because I think you’ll really, really love this book, too! You can get your own copy by ordering direct from Bonnie or get the Kindle Edition right on Amazon!

Leave a Reply

