Happy Spring Break, Flags on a Stick, and What I’ve Been Up To

First, let me apologize for not responding to comments on the blog hop.  I can assure you I read every one (and they were great fun!) but I was in the middle a very busy week including lots of small children and a root canal.  Funnily enough, the unknown tooth infection was making me quite unwell and therein lies one of the problems with having thyroid disease.  When you start getting tired and not well, you just assume it’s your thyroid and forget to look for other causes!  So, now that all is beginning to be well in my mouth and the infection is cleared up…I’m off and running on projects!  First on my list is this wedding throw that my mom requested for an upcoming wedding.  The blocks are 24″ each and I’m planning a large scalloped border.  This is a photo from my border auditions.  Unfortunately, you can hardly see the one I ended up choosing because it’s on the very bottom.  This week is Spring Break for us and that translates to no small children and my younger daughter is on a mission trip so I expect to get a lot of sewing done!

image

Now, on to winners.  Maureen M. was drawn by Craftsy to win the free class and they will have notified her directly.  Mr. Random drew #28 and I’ll be getting Joan’s snail mail address to send the fabric.

image

Now, if you really liked that blue fabric, you’ll have another shot at winning some of it during the Flags on a Stick blog hop which starts tomorrow.  (I hate to confess this but I have my project all lined out but haven’t done more than pull fabric yet…can you guess what I’m doing today?)

Here’s the complete schedule…I think there is going to be a ton of inspiration coming from this group of talented people!

March  25th
Pig Tales and  Quilts
Fishkopp
Marjorie’s Busy  Corner
Jane’s  Quilting
Seams To Be  Sew

March  26th
Living with  Purpose
Life In The Scrapatch
Devoted Quilter
Made By Me In Red
Quilting Quietly

March  27th
Bumbleberry  Stitches
Quilted  Delights
Red  Quilts
On the Banks of  Frog Creek
Words &  Stitches
K and S Sweets and  Stitching

March  28th
How arT  you?
Just Let Me  Quilt
Robin’s Fabric  Nest
Patchouli Moon Studio
CeLynn’s Sunflower  Patch

March  31st
Grandmama’s  Stories
More Stars in  Comanche 
MooseStashQuilting
Pampered  Pettit
ShirleyC 
Farm Gate Creations

April  1st
Sew Incredibly  Crazy
Quilt Doodle  Designs
Buzzing and  Bumbling
Why Knot  Kwilt?
Creatin’ in the  Sticks

Now, I’ve promised myself in an effort to get some Spring cleaning done that I will work 30 minutes on each floor of the house each day this week (and I get to sew for all the rest of the day!)  A la Flylady, I will break it into 15 minutes sections so first I’m doing my downstairs time and then I’m going upstairs to play.  I’m hoping that some Spring has found you where you are…if not in your weather, then in your spirit!
Happy quilting,
Beth
2 responses to “Happy Spring Break, Flags on a Stick, and What I’ve Been Up To

  1. Gorgeous blocks… no matter what border you choose, this is going to be a fabulous heirloom! Thanks so much for the lovely fabric from the Ruffles blog hop. Look forward to putting to something as wonderful as your blocks!

  2. It looks gorgeous, the lucky couple will love it and treasure it always without doubt!

Leave a Reply

