Notes from the “Staff Meeting”

This morning’s staff meeting took place in my room.  Nick and Zoe had the floor for quite some time.

wpid-ncm_0875.jpg

Meanwhile, Grif and the elusive Winnie made the bed their platform (which seriously impede any efforts to make the bed.)

image

Jack and Gizmo paced the room…they’re all about stand-up meetings. All parties concerned raised issues about additional treats (for them, not me) and inserted into the minutes was a reminder that the Ruffles Blog Hop starts today!

They also reminded me that Lent starts today (we celebrated Mardi Gras dinner last night with copycat PF Changs lettuce wraps and I also may have celebrated with chocolate and fabric but shhh…)  So, what am I giving up for Lent?  Well, I had lots of thoughts including plastic grocery bags, fabric, sweets, etc.  While I’m going to do my best on all those fronts, what I really want to give up is procrastination.  So, without further ado, here’s the schedule for the Ruffles Blog Hop.  My day isn’t until the 12th and I hope to have three projects to show you then (if I can stick to giving up procrastination, that is!)  Also, I just heard last night that I’ve been approved to give away a Craftsy quilting class!  I’ll have more on that later (does that count as procrastinating if I don’t tell you now so I can get something done?)

Either way, here’s the hop schedule…get hopping and get inspired to ruffle something yourself!

March 5th

March 6th
March 7th
March 10th
March 11th
March 12th
March 13th
March 14th

One response to “Notes from the “Staff Meeting”

  1. So glad you didn’t decide to give up chocolate or fabric 🙂
    I’ll look forward to seeing your ruffles project!

Leave a Reply

