This and That – January’s Accomplishments

So, January just whizzed by, didn’t it? Can you believe it’s the last day of the month already? I can’t! I’m pretty excited by what I accomplished this month, though. My block count is at 81 with the addition of this pattern I tested for Kristy at Quiet Play (if you haven’t been to her blog, you really should!)

Lego Spiderman pattern from Kristy at Quiet Play (I still need to embroider some lines.)

Lego Spiderman pattern from Kristy at Quiet Play (I still need to embroider some lines.)

The final string block for my Jamestown Landing! (Presuming I counted correctly.)

The final string block for my Jamestown Landing! (Presuming I counted correctly.)

Then, I finished this little block on my treadle machine.  It’s not very fancy but it is the last one I need to start assembling my Jamestown Landing! (I’m not saying how many there were because it’s Bonnie Hunter’s pattern…no spoilers…but there were a lot!)

Then, the high point of my quilting week was presenting the now much-signed Autograph Quilt to my lovely friend.  I love how the colors of the pens just make the quilt pop with color and texture.  Many of the inscriptions were so moving.  This lady is well-loved, and this is just the beginning of the signatures!

The Autograph Quilt, living up to the name.
The Autograph Quilt, living up to the name.

So, all in all, January was pretty productive for me. I didn’t get my paper-pieced block done for the Vintage Kitchen but, then again, it’s not February yet here on Pacific Time.  I did also get these projects finished in January.

??????????DSCN2736

I’m linking this up to a Year of Lovely Finishes, Link a Finish Friday, Needle and Thread Thursday (better late than never), and the Paper-Piecing Party over at Quiet Play!

5 responses to “This and That – January’s Accomplishments

  1. you have so many awesome things going on. I absolutely LOVE your “Keep Calm” quilt. That’s my kind of philosophy!

    Thank you so much for linking up with Needle and Thread Thursday and welcome to the party!!

    🙂 Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

  2. Love the autograph quilt!!! The colors of the ink really do make this quilt awesome!!!

  3. Goodness you have been very productive! Love your projects – gorgeous paper piecing too!

    The coloured ink for the autograph quilt is such a lovely idea!

  4. Wow, what an output! I love the Spiderman block, and the autograph quilt looks like a lovely present.

  5. Wow! You have been busy!! I am just loving that autograph quilt and I’ll bet your friend is, too!!

Leave a Reply

