Celtic Solstice and One Happy Cat (and his Quilter!)

So, I’m  sure you’ve heard by now that there’s an entire line of “Downton Abbey” fabrics hitting quilt shops.  Well, being that I’m a HUGE fan of “Downton Abbey”, you can probably guess what was on my Christmas wish list.  The fabrics are sorted by character with four of the leading lady characters being the inspiration for the line.  Here’s Griffie holding court on my three fat quarter sets and one half-yard set.  Doesn’t he look like a cat who got just what he wanted for Christmas?

image

Now the thing I didn’t want for Christmas was a nasty cold (at least I was the very last one in the shop to succumb.)  It arrived anyway and I’ve been snuffling and snorting my way through the week.  Several cups of tea and daytime cold medicine can do wonders!  I managed to do some cutting and a tiny bit of piecing on my Celtic Solstice and here’s what I have so far.

wpid-NCM_0733.JPGI actually have a few more 1/2-square triangles pieced but I’m really noticing that white fabrics are scarce in my stash…who would have thought?  Speaking of white…I’m going to be piecing my project for the Kona blog hop this week and it gives me a perfect chance to use Celtic Solstice as leaders and enders.  I doubt I’ll be caught up but I’m sure enjoying the project!  I’ll be posting a new kind of review later today or early tomorrow.  I had a chance to review a Craftsy class and, the best part is, I’ve got a chance to give one away, too!  Keep watching as I finish my book reviews and get that one posted.  In the meantime, I’m linking this up to Bonnie’s Quiltville Linkup. 

Happy quilting,

Beth

 

4 responses to “Celtic Solstice and One Happy Cat (and his Quilter!)

  1. Lovely units for you mystery, and the cat looks like he won the lottery.

  2. Your mystery is looking good!

  3. Hi Beth! I got a fat quarter pack from the Downton Abbey line and just love the colors! I haven’t started the Celtic Solstice mystery yet, but yours is looking great. Happy New Year! ~Jennifer

Leave a Reply

