“For Every Season” Continues the “Amish Vines and Orchards” Series with a Compelling Story

Rhoda Byler seems to have everything moving in a good direction. She’s helping found a new Amish community in Maine, far away from all the people who viewed her gift as suspicious. Instead of reveling in the new community, Rhoda finds her life increasingly complicated. Jacob, her beau, is busy trying to free himself from a legal entanglement from his past and Rhoda can’t ignore the unusual stirrings of emotion she has for his brother, Samuel. In addition, her intuition is leading her to believe that her English neighbor really needs to know something that Rhoda can’t explain having knowledge of. Is she going to become an outcast again in this new community or will she speak up for the message she’s been given?
Cindy Woodsmall once again delivers engaging, entertaining and thought-provoking fiction in the Amish Romance genre. Her characters are well developed and interesting. The story carries the reader right into a world where life revolves around community and family. I’d highly recommend starting this series with the first book “A Season for Tending” because you’d miss out on a lovely bit of storytelling if you jump into the middle of this series. Also, this is a great series to share with readers at middle school and above levels.
This book was provided to me by Waterbrook Press for this review. The opinions, however, are entirely my own.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s