“Spruce” Will Give Even the Most Beginning DIY-er a Sense of Confidence

cover30930-small

Have you been eying up that tired old wingback chair across the living room wishing you could give it a facelift but not sure where to start? Get yourself a copy of “Spruce: A Step-by-Step Guide to Upholstery and Design” by Amanda Brown. The aftermath of a devastating fire led Amanda to explore upholstery for herself and you can really benefit from her hard-earned knowledge. Amanda brings the expertise from her thriving design business, Spruce, and provides a step-by-step intimate look at reupholstering. I’ve done a tiny bit of upholstery myself and have a couple of books lurking in my library but none are as user-friendly as this one. After reading through the section on wingback chairs, I felt confident that I could grab my tools and actually succeed in giving my chair a facelift. This is the perfect book for anyone who wants to try their hand at updating a piece of upholstered furniture.
So, if you’ve been eying up that tired chair or sofa, grab a copy of “Spruce” and start thinking of colors. The clear and concise instructions and photos are like having a professional to coach you through each step. With “Spruce” in hand, you’ll feel ready to dive right in!
“Spruce” is scheduled for release in October, 2013. This book was provided to me by Storey Publishing for this review. The opinions, however, are entirely my own!

2 responses to ““Spruce” Will Give Even the Most Beginning DIY-er a Sense of Confidence

  1. I have a question. How did you get to be a “book previewer” or whatever you call it? I’ve blogged for over 3 yrs and my blog is mainly about quilting and family but I LOVE to read and read a LOT. I would love to review books for publishers but have no idea how to go about doing it? Any info would be greatly appreciated.
    Gmama Jane

Leave a Reply

