Aiming for Accuracy and a Little Late Goal-Setting

Where in the world is August going? I’m just now setting my goal for August and it’s nearly time for the mid-month check in! So, Country Threads pulled #1 for the project of the month which was a memory quilt on my list.  Now, I’m not sure I can finish that one this month so I have a back-up goal…my hexie project for the blog hop (oh, and my pincushion since I’ll need to be ahead of the game on that one.)  So, there you have it, a goal and two back-ups!

In the meantime, I’ve been playing a little catch up with my Aiming for Accuracy blocks.

1376260525454 1376259725627 1376240934629 1376065789935Here’s block #7

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Block #6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Block #4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Block #3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Of course, you might have noticed that #5 is missing…it’s on my agenda for tomorrow.  I’m having fun playing with some of the fat quarters that have been hanging around for a little too long.  It will be fun to see how it all comes together.  It’s not too late to join in…just hop over to Quilting Gallery and grab the instructions.

It’s a bit late but I’ll be linking up to the goal setting for a Lovely Year of Finishes.

 

 

One response to “Aiming for Accuracy and a Little Late Goal-Setting

  1. Your blocks look great!!!

Leave a Reply

