Mid-Month Progress for June

The only progress I’ve made on my “Year of Lovely Finishes” project so far has been minor but important…I finally decided what color thread to quilt it with!  After much hemming and hawing, I went with a yellow variegated.  (Not a great picture but I was stumbling round in the early hours to take it.)

image

The other project taking shape at my house is paper mache with kids.  We’re using balloon bases and wow, does flour paste make for sticky hands or what?  I couldn’t believe how much it took to get the kids’ hands clean after the first round!  There’s a side benefit to this project, though, and that’s that Gizmo has found a new favorite place to nest…right in the paper bag of strips!

image

I’m linking this post up to A Lovely Year of Finishes.

Leave a Reply

