A Tweet Winner from the “It’s for the Birds” Blog Hop

Again I’m a bit tardy with this, but I was laboring under the delusion that I could use a handy plug-in I saw on another blog.  Unfortunately, my WordPress doesn’t allow plug-ins (I don’t even want to admit how long it took me to figure this out) so I was back to Mr. Random and counting by hand.  Have I ever mentioned how many times I recount just to be sure I don’t make a mistake?  Silly, I know, but it does worry me! According to the faithful Mr. Random, the winner is Jeanne with her comment “Don’t worry if you can’t see it from a galloping horse.  Spoken to many quilters when they want to rip for a teeny mistake.”  I love that, it’s similar to one the defunct husband’s aunt used to say, “It’s nothing a blind man galloping by at midnight would notice.”

image

My lovely package arrived with both the birdie fabric and an entire fat quarter collection of the Camp Peanuts fabric.

image

I did promise a sneak peek at my “Say it with Flowers” project for the coming blog hop and here it is.  I can hardly wait to finish it and show you the whole thing!  In the meantime,

Happy quilting!

image

2 responses to “A Tweet Winner from the “It’s for the Birds” Blog Hop

  1. Thank you! I’ll be checking my mailbox everyday!

  2. HI!!! Very pretty sneak peak!!!! Thank You

Leave a Reply

