May Goal Setting Post

image

Sorry this post is a little late but, as you can see, I’ve got some snazzy new footwear and accessories.  It was a simple mis-step, a curb where I didn’t think there was a curb and a sudden shooting pain that told me I was in trouble.  Thankfully, nothing is broken but it’s sure not a lot of fun right now.

Well, back to the quilting news.  Country Threads drew number 10 for the UFO of the month which happens to be my hand quilting project.  I doubt I’ll be able to finish it but now that I can’t get around much…who knows?

wpid-IMG_20130503_111948.jpg

In the meantime, I’m setting the Quilt Without End batik quilt up as my Lovely Year of  Finishes goal.  It’s already got blocks and some are already partially sewn together.  If I can get it to a top, I’ll be a happy girl.  If I manage to machine quilt it, I’ll be ecstatic!  Well, that’s it from me today.  Wishing you a safe and happy quilting week…and beware of curbs!

image

3 responses to “May Goal Setting Post

  1. Awww, that’s no fun! Hope you’re up and at ’em in record time!! Take advantage of any help… you shouldn’t over do it right? Right!

  2. Hey, we’re matchy! I sprained my left ankle slipping on ice. No fun being laid up! Hope you heal rapidly and are soon on your way again.

  3. I’m so sorry to hear about your mishap – eep! I hope you heal up quickly…and good luck on your May goals!

Leave a Reply

