Easy Street…does this ever happen to you?

So my goal for the Lovely Finish project for April was Easy Street, the mystery quilt from Bonnie Hunter. I had nearly all the sub-units made and was making great progress on my blocks until I noticed this…

The way the block should look...

The way the block should look…

The way 10 of my blocks looked!

The way 10 of my blocks looked!

I had turned the pink squares the wrong way in 10 out of 16 blocks!  So, right now, I’m busy picking out and fixing.  Three are done and four more are “unsewn” so it wont be much longer until I’m back on track.  However, I’ve been having fun with mug rugs this week and can hardly wait to show you what I’ve been up to on the 17th!

In the meantime, I did get my block done for the Sew Along at Quiet Play.  I’m pretty impressed with myself because I had this done on the 2nd of April. Of course, I still haven’t finished February and March but you have to celebrate your successes, right?

wpid-IMG_20130402_134637.jpg

You can get this block free on Craftsy until the end of the month.  Oh, and if you haven’t checked out Craftsy, it’s got some fun free classes and patterns you can try.  I’ve purchased two machine quilting classes with Leah Day.  I love being able to “take a class” without leaving my own sewing room because I don’t have to pack my machine up!  (It doesn’t have the same comraderie as a real class but that’s ok, I get to go to a Bonnie Hunter class in September.)

Lastly, I thought I’d share this photo with you.  Easter has come and gone but the basket is still out because Gizmo adores the paper crinkles in the bottom of the basket.  He even decided to try on the basket for size…but it was a tight fit.

DSCF7527

I’m linking this post up to A Lovely Year of Finishes Mid-Month Linky Party.

Leave a Reply

