April Showers Bring Mug Rugs and More!

aprilshowersbutton6
Today is Day 1 of the April Showers Mug Rug Hop courtesy of Madam Samm & Co. at Sew We Quilt. My Day isn’t until next week but I didn’t want you to miss out on all the cute, creative and just plain charming offerings for today! Some of these ladies really raised the bar on the photos, too. I’d better finish mine up and get cracking…it took me two photo sessions to get good shots of my Nancy Drew!

Also, the Spring Fling Blog Hop is continuing over at Whims and Fancies and there are some seriously fun paper-piecing patterns that lovely designers have made available for the hop.

As for me, well, the week has been a snuffle, snuffle, sneeze, cough kind of week but I’m finally starting to feel better so expect to see some book reviews and some progress on some projects over the next few days.  I’ve been steadily working away at my Easy Street Mystery Quilt and now have 11 of the main blocks and three of the setting blocks done…just 5 more main, 6 setting and then the pieced setting triangles.  I’m looking forward to showing you some progress soon!

Happy quilting,

Beth

 

Leave a Reply

