“Learning to Love” is Like First Hand News from the Front Lines

I was a little thrown by this book at first because the information wasn’t organized the way I was used to seeing it but I was very quickly drawn in. Each chapter draws you deeper into the ministry experience of Heidi and Rolland Baker as they work in some of the most desperately impoverished places in the world. Again and again, they expound on the fact that, as Christians, we are called to care for the ones that are put in our path.
Which leads you to the question of not “why am I not going into the mission field?” but to the question of “what is in the mission field in my path?” We are not all called into the furthest outposts but we all have a friend, a neighbor, an associate who could benefit from the simplest actions of caring on our part. Love is not love until you give it feet and hands and this account from Heidi and Rolland Baker will have you seeing opportunities in a whole new light.
This book was provided to me by Baker Publishing Group for this review. The opinions, however, are entirely my own!
I was a little thrown by this book at first because the information wasn’t organized the way I was used to seeing it but I was very quickly drawn in. Each chapter draws you deeper into the ministry experience of Heidi and Rolland Baker as they work in some of the most desperately impoverished places in the world. Again and again, they expound on the fact that, as Christians, we are called to care for the ones that are put in our path.
Which leads you to the question of not “why am I not going into the mission field?” but to the question of “what is in the mission field in my path?” We are not all called into the furthest outposts but we all have a friend, a neighbor, an associate who could benefit from the simplest actions of caring on our part. Love is not love until you give it feet and hands and this account from Heidi and Rolland Baker will have you seeing opportunities in a whole new light.
This book was provided to me by Baker Publishing Group for this review. The opinions, however, are entirely my own!

One response to ““Learning to Love” is Like First Hand News from the Front Lines

  1. Pingback: “Learning to Love” is Like First Hand News from the Front Lines | ChristianBookBarn.com

Leave a Reply

