Fifteen Minutes of Fun and the Kitty Club – 9/27/12

Today I decided that I really HAD to do a little housework before I could play in my sewing room.  Things were looking a tad neglected.  So, before I could go play, I did some laundry, cleaned up the kitchen, swept and mopped the kitchen floor, made a quiche and ran these pair of blocks through the featherweight!  I’ve got to remember to bring a seam ripper down from the third floor so I can open up the intersection and “pinwheel” the center seams.  I don’t always take that extra step in all my blocks but these are pretty small, there are a lot of them, and I really don’t want to deal with a bunch of bulky “hills” when I quilt this!  So, here’s a pile of…well, not kites anymore surely, but a string of squares.

image

After I got the quiche out of the oven, I skipped upstairs to my play area (aka the sewing room) and finished my “Cat in a Pumpkin” blocks from Carol Doak’s website caroldoak.com.  I made one to represent each of my six cats, yes, six.  I’m well on my way to crazy cat lady!

I was quite sure the photo uploaded but no such luck.  I think I’ve figured out the problem, though.  When the dear husband is watching something on the Roku, it uses up  the available data stream.  I’m going to test my theory tomorrow when no one else is home.  Of course, a little knowledge is a dangerous thing…let’s hope my little bit of knowledge about computers doesn’t crash everything.  In the meantime, I’m feeling a couple of late nights and will be heading to bed soon so goodnight and happy quilting!

Beth

Leave a Reply

