Fifteen Minutes of Fun 9/19/12

The first thing on my list today was more light triangles so I cut these while cooking sausage for breakfast this morning… how’s that for multitasking? If I ever design a new kitchen, you can bet it will have a sewing area built in!

image

Later, while the kids did homework, I sewed and pressed and that resulted in these little squares. Now my total I still need is hovering at the just over a hundred mark! Seriously, I hope you have the book so you can see how much I’ve accomplished!

image
Tomorrow is shaping up to be extra fun. I’m going to quilt expo in the morning, have kids in the afternoon and then out for haircuts in the evening. I’ve got a funny to share with you but I’ll save it for tomorrow when I’m not using swipe. Now, just enough time before bed to quilt the first eagle section. There are four eagles… do not expect me to finish this tonight!
Happy quilting!

One response to “Fifteen Minutes of Fun 9/19/12

  1. You are making great progress! I look forward to seeing the blocks. It won’t be long now.

Leave a Reply

