Fifteen Minutes of Fun 9/6/12 Late Night Edition

Today I went on a batik piecing tangent. The pile of half- blocks on the right used up all the squares I had cut out. I stitched while the kids ate snack, a few more while they played indoors and pressed them while one of my young friends began putting borders on her quilt. As soon as my daycare kids left, my daughter returned home and we hopped out to finish the school shopping. Can I just say that school not starting until next week feels wrong? Especially as our school is staggering the first graders in their start. I won’t have all my kids in school until next Thursday… let’s just say I’m practicing my knot tying techniques! Lol! Seriously, though, I can just about taste those six lovely hours alone…think of all that quilting time! By the time we got home from shopping, it was ten- thirty so I put a few triangles through, pressed and trimmed them and called it good when the timer beeper. Now I’m done swiping my update and I’m going to bed. Maybe I’ll dream in basil… which a dear friend would call a nightmare! Oh, and speaking of dreamlike, here’s what happens when your finger hits the camera button while leaving the sewing area. I think it has kind of a fun look and I love the scissors. Happy quilting! Beth

Leave a Reply

Fifteen Minutes of Fun 9/6/12 Late Night Edition

Today I went on a batik piecing tangent. The pile of half- blocks on the right used up all the squares I had cut out. I stitched while the kids ate snack, a few more while they played indoors and pressed them while one of my young friends began putting borders on her quilt. As soon as my daycare kids left, my daughter returned home and we hopped out to finish the school shopping. Can I just say that school not starting until next week feels wrong? Especially as our school is staggering the first graders in their start. I won’t have all my kids in school until next Thursday… let’s just say I’m practicing my knot tying techniques! Lol! Seriously, though, I can just about taste those six lovely hours alone…think of all that quilting time! By the time we got home from shopping, it was ten- thirty so I put a few triangles through, pressed and trimmed them and called it good when the timer beeper. Now I’m done swiping my update and I’m going to bed. Maybe I’ll dream in basil… which a dear friend would call a nightmare! Oh, and speaking of dreamlike, here’s what happens when your finger hits the camera button while leaving the sewing area. I think it has kind of a fun look and I love the scissors. Happy quilting! Beth

Leave a Reply

