And the Winner is…

First, let me say thank you to everyone who stopped by during the blog hop.  This was my first blog hop, both as a giveaway provider and as a participant.  I truly enjoyed reading all the comments and hearing what everyone had on their “want to make” wish list.  I’d love to encourage each person to see if maybe you can set aside a little space of time each day or each week to work on the project you listed.  Maybe you’ll need to bring the sewing machine into the kitchen like I did (well, actually just the Featherweight but how many machines I own is an entirely different post) and just do 15 minutes a day, or 5, or applique one leaf or flower or stem a day.  It’s wonderful and thrilling to make something for someone we love but I truly believe we need to put ourselves on our recipient list and put a little of our creative energy into something “Just for me, just because.”  So, if you do make progress on your project, or even if you don’t, I’d love to hear more about what you’re working on.  Although I have to admit that the only downside of all your wonderful comments is that nearly every one made me think, “Oh, yes, great idea!  I want to do that!”  So much for my UFO list – I think my “want to do” list just quadrupled!

And so, without further ado, the winner is Linda of StrayStitches.  Linda’s comment was, “I have a large applique project waiting in the wings – pattern and fabric purchased – that for some reason I keep delaying the start. One day soon – perhaps.”  Linda, here’s to hoping that your applique will start taking shape soon!

Oh, and I’ve joined the “Wicked” Blog Hop coming up.  Stay tuned for more information.

Happy Quilting!

Beth

Leave a Reply

