Fifteen Minutes of Fun 9/3/12

image

Back to cutting triangles today. I cut this set of blues and this set of neutrals.

image

That will get me ready to sew a few tomorrow. Only the two cutting sessions today but I did get the quilting done on my daughter’s pinwheel quilt. I also finished up my entries on the blog hop and, most importantly, I finally got back to quilting on the Mariners Compass and Eagle quilt I made for my husband’s fiftieth. Ok, we’re all friends here so I can admit he’s nearly sixty- three! High time I finished, don’t you think? I’m kicking myself a little for dark on dark feathered plumes… what was I thinking? It’s so hard to see the thread that I had to add a lamp over my shoulder to try to see what I’m doing. Fortunately, there are only two left to do, then it’s on to the eagles and more feathers. Tomorrow morning, I’ll run my comments through the random generator and announce the winner. Until then, Happy quilting!

One response to “Fifteen Minutes of Fun 9/3/12

  1. Can’t wait to see you this weekend. I’ll be sending you home with a “care” package. Same time? 1 p.m.? Love the quilt blocks and can’t wait to see the finished product.

Leave a Reply

