15 Minutes of Fun 8/24/12

image

Actually, this whole day has been about fun for me! I had a convergence of children’s schedules that left me with only my own for the day. We’ve been to the quilt shop, the gluten- free bakery and we’re headed to the Portland Art Museum for their free fourth Friday. I cut triangles for fifteen minutes today and I must be in a groove because I got 120 of them done! I’m not rushing these, either. I’m trying to make my little interludes about peace and quiet and focus… not frantic. Tomorrow will be a sewing day now that I have more neutrals. Tomorrow I’m also taking my oldest one back to college so I will need to spend time with my sewing machine (aka therapist.) Today was that first real hint of Fall in the air for which I am so very grateful. I’m just not much for hot weather now that menopause has given me my own subtropical climate! Happy quilting!

One response to “15 Minutes of Fun 8/24/12

  1. Tis me Joanne, not sure what I am doing…hoping around your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

