Fifteen Minutes of Fun 8/20/12


Today kicks off my fifteen-minute challenge which I think should be called “Fifteen Minutes of Fun!” As I said before, I’m making “Jamestown Landing” from Bonnie Hunter’s new book, “String Fling.” I have Bonnie’s permission to share my progress with you but I will not be sharing the details of the pattern…if you love it as much as I do, you’ll have to order the book! In fact, if you haven’t been over to Quiltville.com, you really should visit. Bonnie’s site is chock full of free patterns, tutorials and just fun, quilty stuff! Today I started with cutting 1/2-square triangles and there are a lot of them in this pattern. What you see here is just the tip of the iceberg! Now, I never said that I would restrict myself to only fifteen minutes in a day so there may be another update later. I have to say, I’m so excited about this project. I’ve been looking at the pattern for some time on Bonnie’s blog and waiting for the book to come out. An added bonus is that I’ll be making it entirely from my stash which, in my world, means that the quilt is free!

So, what are you working on?

One response to “Fifteen Minutes of Fun 8/20/12

  1. I plan on making Turkey Tracks when my book arrives. So excited. Looking forward to following your progress.

Leave a Reply

