Summer Beauties

image

It’s hot here in the Pacific Northwest and I’m feeling more than a little out of sorts! My sewing room is at the top of the house where all the heat congregates so I’ve brought the featherweight to the kitchen table to see me through. My roses are pretty happy in the hot and dry and my daughter and her friend gave my spirits a terrific boost when they gave me this beautiful bouquet! I think they’ve got a gift for floral arrangement,don’t you? So, my hope for you is that, regardless of the externals of your life, you are blessed with something cheering and beautiful today! ( And some time to sew! )

Leave a Reply

