Another Dear Jane

image

Does this ever happen to you? I was all set to start quilting on a friend’s quilt but I didn’t have an empty bobbin. Not one. Not even one close enough to empty to just run the thread off and throw it away without feeling guilty! So, I decide to piece a block using the bobbin with the least thread on it. I’m not sure how much of a dent I made in the bobbin thread but I did get another Dear Jane block done. Of course, now that I think of it, I could have started quilting one of the charity quilts then set it aside after the bobbin ran out… hmm, I’ll have to try that tomorrow! Good night and happy quilting dreams!

2 responses to “Another Dear Jane

  1. Happens to me all the time. I usually find the bobbin with the color least likely to be used again and pull it off. On onehand it’s wasteful…but on theother hand, I figure I probably wouldn’t use it anyway. BTW….love the Dear Jane block.

    • Thanks! The tutorial I found on it was paper pieced but I just cut two strips, pieced them together and went from there. I love the quick and easy ones but I think I better start tackling some hard ones, too!

Leave a Reply

