“Angels, Miracles and Heavenly Encounters” is a Nice Light Read

Image

If you’re a fan of spiritual encounter stories, I think you will enjoy this compilation by James Stuart Bell.  This collection is comprised of short essays, told in the first person of everything from angelic encounters to demonic possession.  I have to admit that some of the demonic stories are a bit spooky but there are many very touching stories of encounters of spiritual beings providing protection and several stories of being brought back from temporary death.  My personal favorite was the story, “The Silent Cry That Was Heard” about a young woman’s escape from a very risky incident.  

This book is easy to pick up and put down because the stories are compact but the stories are also a bit like potato chips…it’s hard to stop at just one!  I’d recommend this book if you need a quick spiritual pick me up or just have a love of the unusual and unexplainable.  It’s a good read for high school grades and up although you may want to share a few of the stories with your middle graders, too.

This book was provided to me by Bethany House for this review.

 

 

4 responses to ““Angels, Miracles and Heavenly Encounters” is a Nice Light Read

  1. Would love you to read/review either one of my series of angel/miracle books (WHERE ANGELS WALK), or MOM KNOWS BEST, a book of humor for moms everywhere. I can send copies.

  2. Joan, I’d be delighted! Shall I email you?

  3. I wish to have this book for me and for my family; however, we do not have money 😦 ..Is there anyone of you who could spare even an old copy of this.. i would love to read this… im from Philippines..

Leave a Reply

