Photo Board

image

The saga of decorating my younger daughter’s room is still going on, delightfully so. The bookcase is painted and we’re waiting for paint to cure. In the meantime, I made this photo board out of the fabric we used on the headboard and window, a piece of foam core board and two layers of cotton batting. After using hot glue to put the fabric and ribbons on, I used an awl to poke a small hole to put in the little jeweled brads through. After covering the back to keep the brads from scratching the new purple walls, I passed this one over to my husband to figure out how to put it on the wall with the last invasive manner. (I get very protective of fresh paint!

image

Leave a Reply

