Carol Doak Block of the Month

image

Carol Doak is hosting a free, paper- pieced block of the month on her Yahoo group.  Here’s my block for May. If you’d like to sew along, you can find information on the group at Caroldoak.com. (A little added bonus, Carol is having a drawing for those people who finish the block and post a picture by the end of the month.)

Ok, I can really tell the difference when I’m posting from my phone.  First off, slide is not easy to post and and it’s just not the same as typing!  Now, Carol’s instructions call for two difference fabrics but my plan is to make as much of this one from my scrap bag as I can.  These reds were in the scrap pile as well as a stack of squares that I’d cut out but not used because the fabric was a little flimsy.  So, over the next few months, I’ll be culling scraps and, hopefully, liking what I come up with when the mystery is revealed!

 

Leave a Reply

