Kindle Cover

image

My youngest daughter and I saved up together and bought a Kindle Fire.  After cruising the web, I found a great tutorial at http://www.whipstitch.com on their blog. It’s a tad snug even though I added 3/4″ where suggested by another reader. I also used a very stiff interfacing so it may relax a bit as the interfacing softens up.  All in all, I’m pretty excited about it.  This was the first time I’ve actually sewn with my laptop beside my sewing machine and it was quite fun!  Nice to have the tutorial at my fingertips
without keeping track of pages. Now I’m headed back upstairs to make two labels for a finish I’ll show here tomorrow!

image

Leave a Reply

