Quilting Away

image

No blocks for Saturday or Sunday but I’m nearly done quilting the batik World Without End quilt for my neice.  I’ll be seeing her next weekend at my mom’s 80th birthday so I’m really excited to deliver this in person! 

My goal is to bind this tonight and get it photographed and packed.  After a long dry spell, it feels so good to rack up a finish ( or two but shhhhh, it’s a surprise!)

2 responses to “Quilting Away

  1. Aunt Beth, this quilt is literally the most beautiful quilt I have ever seen in my life. As soon as I got home I stayed the night at my girlfriend’s house and insisted that we sleep under the quilt, at which point I went on for 5 minutes about how it was “Like we’re sleeping in the ocean!!!” Then we took it to the beach to keep warm on a Friday night date! Anyway, I just want you to know that I totally ADORE it and that it was well worth the wait.

Leave a Reply

