Happy New Year!

Ok, I’m a couple of days late but that’s about how my life is.  I have lots and lots to catch up on so expect  about a half-dozen posts over the next two days!  I have the DIY block of the month for December, a home improvement project, new blocks of the day and a fun new project called “Building Houses from Scraps.” 

I found this project through another blogger, Stacey, at Driving Miss Stacey .  Through her site, you can link to Jantine who is very nicely sharing a paper pieced pattern.  The plan is to make a 3″ scrap house block each day this year.  I have tons of scraps and I love house blocks so away I go!

Here’s my first little house (of course I need to make two today to get caught up.)

My first house for 2012

 
Keep in mind that the house will be 1/4″ smaller on all sides when it is sewn into the quilt. 
 
More about the New Year plans in my next post!
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

