“The Christian Zombie Killers Handbook” is Not for the Faint of Heart!


I’ve got to admit that I got this book for the title, after all, Christian Zombie Killers…how great is that? I was completely unsure what to expect but ended up really liking this book. First, a warning, this book is not intended for young audiences, I say high school and up. This book is a hybrid of zombie fiction and hard hitting Bible study (I know, it sounds odd but it works.)

My biggest quibble with this book is the choppy flow but I doubt that will bother very many readers. This would be a terrific book to use in a high school or college age Bible study group but has tons to offer adult readers. Kinley really has a knack for boiling down theology into practical and readable prose. I’ve got places marked all over my copy of bits of wisdom I want to revisit.

Kinley’s ability to write suspense really comes through in this book. The zombie fiction side is well-written and, I admit, pretty scary. Scary enough to have me looking over my shoulder when I was taking the trash out in the dark! For all those fans of zombie movies, games and stories, this is a great addition. If you’re not a zombie fan, I’d grab a flashlight and read this book anyway…just not in the dark!

I received this book as part of the Booksneeze blogging for books program.

One response to ““The Christian Zombie Killers Handbook” is Not for the Faint of Heart!

  1. Thank you for your kind and very insightful review!

    Jeff Kinley

Leave a Reply

