Confronting the Enemy Within – “Enemies of the Heart”

In my personal life, I’m someone who is shy about confrontation. I mean, I can do it when I have to but I’d hate to have someone speaking frankly to me about my faults and failings. In books about self-improvement, however, I like a straight-shooting, pull-no-punches approach. Andy Stanley delivers this with humor and grace in “Enemies of the Heart.” The back cover promises that we can “Break free from the destructive power of guilt, anger, greed and jealousy” and the text really delivers. Mr. Stanley breaks down our self-destructive behaviors into four basic categories. I’d tell you what they are but I’d rather you read the book yourself!

“Enemies of the Heart” is a great, all-purpose, give-it-to-anyone-you-know kind of book full of common sense approaches to helping yourself to a happier, more peaceful life!

I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review as part of their “Blogging for Books” program.

Leave a Reply

