Passing judgement on “Judgement Day”

When I was trying to choose my next review book, I had to resort to the “eenie-meenie-minie-mo” method between two books and it certainly worked!  Judgement Day by Wanda L. Dyson is a fast-paced, fun, thrill-ride of a book.  I don’t know about you, but I’m willing to suspend a lot of belief for an action/suspense/thriller type novel.  All I really ask is a decent plot and fun characters and if you can give me that, I’ll throw out most of what I know about police procedures while I’m reading.    After all, in most suspense novels, the question I’m asking myself  is, “And why didn’t anyone call the police when the shots were fired/car exploded/house exploded/etc?  The 911 operaters should have 14 calls and every unit responding if this happened in real life!”  The great attraction of fiction, however, is that it is not real life and that’s why we love it. 

I would have liked to see the characters drawn a little more clearly, or perhaps fewer of them muddying up the plot but otherwise I enjoyed this fook as a fun, quick read.  If you’ve got a rainy afternoon (and we have plenty of them in Oregon!), give Judgement Day a try and judge for yourself!

I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review as part of their “Blogging for Books” program.

One response to “Passing judgement on “Judgement Day”

  1. Hello! Stopping by via your link on the Blogging For Books fb wall. I thought your title was particularly clever 😉 and I’m also tempted to use that strategy to pick out my next book, there’s so many good choices! Well, have a good rest of the night, and tomorrow, and so on!

Leave a Reply

